## NATIONAL TAIWAN UNIVERSITY Regulations for the Establishment of the Cyber Security Management Committee

May 10, 2022Passed by the 3,119th Administrative MeetingMay 13, 2022Promulgation of the Regulations

- Article 1 National Taiwan University (NTU or "the University") formulates the NTU Regulations for the Establishment of the Cyber Security Management Committee ("the Regulations") in accordance with Article 10 of the Cyber Security Management Act and Article 2 of the Cyber Security Maintenance Directives for National Higher Education Institutions for the purpose of establishing the NTU Cyber Security Management Committee ("the Committee") to ensure the maintenance of cyber security on campus and compliance with the applicable regulations for the management of information and communication security.
- Article 2 The duties of the Committee are as follows:
  - 1. Formulation of University-wide cyber security-related policies, goals, and core businesses
  - 2. Formulation of University-wide cyber security maintenance plans
  - 3. Taking inventory of the University's information and communication systems and data
  - 4. Handling of cyber security audits for internal systems used by the University and its subordinate organizations
  - 5. Oversight of the chief responsible unit for the University's core information and communication system; introducing information security management systems and obtaining third-party verification for the systems
  - 6. Oversight of business continuity drills for the University's cyber security systems
  - 7. Assessment of the maturity of the University's cyber security governance
  - 8. Planning of University-wide cyber security education and training
  - 9. Planning for other matters related to the management of cyber security at the University
- Article 3 The Committee shall be composed of 23 members, and the NTU President shall designate one Executive Vice President of the University to serve as the Cyber Security Officer and as the convener and an ex officio member of the Committee. The Director of the Computer and Information Networking Center ("the Center") shall serve as the executive secretary and an ex officio member of the Committee. Additional seats shall be assigned to a deputy director from each of the following units: The Office of Academic Affairs, Office of General Affairs, Office of Student Affairs, Office of Research and Development, Office of International Affairs, Office of Financial Affairs, Accounting Office, Personnel Office, NTU Library, College of Liberal Arts,

College of Science, College of Social Sciences, College of Medicine, College of Engineering, College of Bioresources and Agriculture, College of Management, College of Public Health, College of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, College of Law, College of Life Science, and School of Professional Education and Continuing Studies. If a unit is without a deputy director, the head of the unit shall appoint a representative to serve on the Committee. The convener shall refer the aforementioned members to the NTU President for approval.

Article 4 The Committee shall convene at least once per year, but interim meetings may be called by the Cyber Security Officer based on actual operational needs.

Committee meetings shall be moderated by the convener. In the event that the convener cannot moderate a meeting, they may appoint a member of the Committee to moderate on their behalf.

The Committee may invite personnel from responsible units to sit in on its meetings or make presentations.

- Article 5 The Committee's administrative affairs shall be coordinated by the Center and conducted by the competent units.
- Article 6 The Regulations shall be passed by the Administrative Meeting and then implemented on the date of promulgation.